top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhi Mu Kappa Sigma

ALL THINGS RECRUITMENT: MACIE BEECHAM, MEMBERSHIP DIRECTOR!


 


Hey hey, girls!!! My name is Macie Beecham and I pledged Phi Mu in the fall of 2020. I have continuously fallen in love with this sisterhood more and more ever since my bid day freshman year.


I have the AMAZING opportunity to lead in our chapter and be Membership Director which means- all things RECRUITMENT!!!! Which is my absolute favorite! I wanted to talk to y'all a little about recruitment to hopefully ease your mind! Going through recruitment was easily the best decision I made when coming to JSU. It can be a scary time but I promise you, it's worth it! Finding your place in a sisterhood is a feeling like no other. Coming into recruitment week, you will probably be a little nervous, but just remember, you will end up exactly where you need to be.




 

Now let's talk a little more about the different days of recruitment!!!!!!


First is PHILANTHROPY DAY where you will get to learn about each sororities philanthropy and what they do to raise money for amazing causes! Phi Mu's philanthropy is Children's Miracle Network Hospitals!









Second day is SISTERHOOD DAY!! This is where you will get a little insight to each sororities sisterhood, values and how they bond with one another.












Third and last day is PREF DAY! This is the most serious day where you will have deep conversations and hopefully know which sorority you would love to

call H O M E!





 



In the end, pick the girls that will stand by you no matter what. Phi Mu is for a lifetime and I know my sisters will be there for me in all the good and the bad. I hope each one of you find your FOREVER HOME and feel the overwhelming joy just like I still do today. I will be praying over each one of your girls! I can't wait to meet y'all in just a few short months! The best is yet to come!



With so much love,

Macie Beecham












104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page